The Scolai

“Just a Good Guy…With a Few Bad Habits”

Street Dogs at The Majestic

with 7 comments

What can I say? This has to be one of the hardest working bands out there. These guys come on stage and bring the house down every time I see them. The Street Dogs are without a doubt the best band you never heard of. Mike McColgan is probably the only singer I have every heard that can make me enjoy a protest song. I don’t agree with his position on Iraq, but he is a combat vet and has earned the right to say whatever he wants. And he does it paying the utmost respect to our troops.

Look for The Street Dogs on the Vans Warped Tour this summer, and back in Detroit in the fall.

A short synopsis:

D.O.T.W. met the hardcore, mohawked girl of his preternatural fantasies.

Ron must have ingested some type of top secret meth prior to this show as he not only stayed awake, but also spent most of his evening in the pit.

Re-Todd spent most of the night on the periphery stalking a specimen of east side dishwater blonde.

Young Jake once again showed promise in the pit. He stayed mostly on the side lines, but came up with a number of sneaky maneuvers that just made me proud.

Dr. Hooligan… Dr. Hooligan once again showed why he is the Dean of the School of Moshing and, with Ron’s help, showed a kid with a green mohawk why you don’t mess with the master!

Crash, Stashe, Jaws and T were AWOL.

I am once again grinning like a retard as I write this. I am also wincing when making certain movements due to a friendly fire accident courtesy of Hooligan. Bruises cover my arms and chest, I have a blister the size of Rhode Island on my foot, and possibly a separated sternum. I also have the requisite smile you couldn’t get off my face with a jack hammer and C-4. It’s nights like this that keep me young, or very well may one day cripple me.

I’m off to the Nevada desert at 04:15 tomarrow for a week long training exercise.

Have a great week.

Scolai 

Written by thescolai

April 19, 2008 at 9:37 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Had one of the best times of my life. Great show, music, friends, beer, new friends. One of the best!

    Driver of the Wartabago

    April 24, 2008 at 2:28 am

  2. Sorry bout the ribs…….but not so sorry that everyone thinks I have gone soft.

    Seriously I feel bad, my powers are supposed to be used for good not evil.

    Hooligan

    April 28, 2008 at 6:07 pm

  3. The cracked ribs just mean your showing your age. :).
    Better start taking your geritol, sentrum silver, and some calcium pills, before the Warp tour.

    Driver of the Wartabago

    April 30, 2008 at 3:02 am

  4. I don’t see how you guys are so conservative, but align yourselves with Punk Rockers. You guys don’t have the same views. Maybe try some hate rock by the Nazi’s or something. They’re pretty conservative.

    Liberal, I'm Sure...

    May 21, 2008 at 1:18 pm

  5. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    sandrar

    September 10, 2009 at 3:44 pm

  6. Sign: wdpad Hello!!! ysasu and 6955umamzfsptf and 3546 : I like your blog. cool post!

    black celebs

    August 10, 2010 at 1:29 pm

  7. Sign: zdbrw Hello!!! umuxx and 8549manavtszwt and 1102 : Cool!

    celebrity fuck you

    August 24, 2010 at 1:20 pm


Leave a Reply

