The Scolai

“Just a Good Guy…With a Few Bad Habits”

As Green As I’ll Get

with 2 comments

With gas prices headed to $4 a gallon and greedhead traders doing their best to keep oil prices above $100 a barrel by creating a false crisis in the market, I made the decision to go green.

Not green in the whiny liberal, Hollywood poser, tree hugging, hypocrite, algore sense, but The Scolai, Brass Knuckles to the ugly, pock marked face of Hugo Chavez sense.

Yesterday, I traded my 8 mpg Ford F-250, for a Pontiac Sunfire.

The Sunfire is a 4 cylinder, 5 speed stick. Initial mpg? 34. In the city. There, I am doing my part to ease our dependence on foreign oil. It didn’t take a government program, or a democrat’s wish for a 50 cent a gallon tax grab to help me  “go green.” It’s just one patriotic American doing his part to see a bunch of camel humping desert rats and third world chattering monkeys, choke on the one product they have to offer the civilized world.

I can hear it now: “The Scolai just belittled, disrespected and dehumanized fellow citizens of the world!”

You’re damn right I did.

It’s as “green” as I’ll ever get.

Scolai

Written by thescolai

March 21, 2008 at 9:33 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Not me Scolai, I drive 57 miles each way to work in a 1996 ChevyTahoe with a big gas guzzliing V-8. Its bad on gas, but it hals me, my wife, 2 kids, 2 dogs and a 29 ft Travel trailer around. Economical stimulus package all in one vehicle. We go to archery shoots where my kids lose $50-100 in arrows. hence the arrow vendor makes money.
    We go fishing, where at times we take 2 vehicles, camp, haul the boat too ( which burns more gas) and buy bait, beer and food. all the mom and pop stores ( with no towelheads behind the counter) get a stimulus out of my wallet.

    While I agree we should buy our gas from sources beyond the Middle East and Hugo Chavez, I like to think of my Tahoe as a big middle finger to the Global Warming crowd.
    Have you hugged your carbon footprint today??? I don’t call my agingevil SUV ‘Big Gulp” for nothing.

    Up until we elect another Democrat to the White House, this is still a free country, and if I want to spend my money driving around our state in an SUV, dragging an apartment behind it, its my choice.

    Besides, a Pontiac Sunfire? Next thing you know, you’ll be sniffing scotch like Jake, instead of drinking it LOL

    autumnarcher

    March 21, 2008 at 11:15 am

  2. It’s nice to know that I’m remembered.

    Especially by a manly man like ol’ AA.

    I have to go now, this scotch ain’t gonna sniff itself!

    Jake

    March 22, 2008 at 12:22 pm


Leave a Reply

