The Scolai

“Just a Good Guy…With a Few Bad Habits”

Global Warming…Again

with 3 comments

I had intended to write a post today involving the adventures/misadventures connected with the latest Flogging Molly concert, but instead I will post this short piece.

I am writing this from a house that is currently 48 degrees. IN DOORS! I know, I know that fat bastard algore would have you think we are all being burned alive, or drowned, by rapidly rising temperatures, however the truth of the matter is this: Michigan is experiencing one of the coldest winters on record. A 90% efficient furnace doesn’t seem to work to well when it is -18! YES, my furnace is FROZEN! That’s right, my furnace is frozen, and useless, while this obese, lying prick continues to collect donations from the well meaning, the downright sinister, and the Kennedy clan, all who seem to buy into his special brand of bullshit.

I guess Global Warming is only a problem for those delicate souls who winter somewhere south of 26 Latitude and can’t handle a minuscule rise in temperature caused by a naturally recurring weather pattern.

In short, as I shiver through this latest post, algore, and his kool-aid drinking minions, can kiss my all American, Irish souled ASS!!!

Scolai

Written by thescolai

February 11, 2008 at 11:43 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Global warming indeed! May I suggest an alternative heating method- burning wood? Not only does this keep you warm when the lights go out, it pisses the do-good eco-freaks right off. You in one fell swoop fall a tree(gasp) burn it , which likely contributes to the ghastly greenhouse gases, raises your carbon profile , and makes your house smell like grandpas cabin up north!

    I really dont see where you can go wrong with that!

    autumnarcher

    February 11, 2008 at 2:41 pm

  2. Hows the knee by the way?

    HooligAN

    February 13, 2008 at 9:26 am

  3. Still sore. Although, the knot on my noggin’ is much better!

    thescolai

    February 13, 2008 at 12:37 pm


Leave a Reply

