The Scolai

“Just a Good Guy…With a Few Bad Habits”

“I Was Drunk And…”

with 2 comments

No, the above is not the first line in another Scolai misadventure.

My friend Ole Reliable and I were discussing the veracity of the above statement when used as an excuse for poor behavior. Once again, we have the same belief couched in different terms.

I have always held that there is nothing you do when you are drunk that you wouldn’t willingly do when you are sober if you had the balls. The thought is already in your mind, it’s just waiting for any feeble excuse to justify it’s being put into action.

Ole Reliable’s take? Drinking is just an excuse to lower your inhibitions enough to unleash your inner asshole.

Ole Reliable certainly has the gift of breviloquence.

Scolai

Written by thescolai

January 14, 2008 at 11:03 am

Posted in Blogroll, Life, Personal

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. What about when you have to answer with this one “No I was stone sober” I love that one.

    Hooligan

    January 14, 2008 at 2:58 pm

  2. People that use the “I was drunk at the time” line are only doing what they would do when sober. (As you said Scolai)????????? I don’t think taht always holds to be true.

    I do remember an incident at Boyne Mountain that I did while I was drunk…..and, believe me…I would not have done sober…

    Papa Scolai

    William Hampton

    January 14, 2008 at 3:53 pm


Leave a Reply

