The Scolai

“Just a Good Guy…With a Few Bad Habits”

Bread

with 3 comments

I am dealing with a near crippling case of writers block. There are many things I would love to comment on, but my attempts all seem trite.

Knowing that my reputation has yet to recover from the Serge Gainsbourg disclosures, I have decided to once again put my balls on the block and come out as a fan of Bread.

Hey, great players, great writers, GREAT singer… what more could you want? I guess the passing of Dan Fogelberg has me nostalgic for music written by guys with something to say. And what guy born before 1970 didn’t use at least one Bread song as inspiration to lie effectively enough to talk his date into the back seat of his ’66 Chevelle?

Okay, before some of my more worthy constituents meet to revoke my “Man Card,” here is Bread with “Make It With You”:

Scolai

Scolai Afterthought: I’m going to assault some Salvation Army bell ringers. I was walking into a store tonight and some mook in a Santa hat was leaning against the wall, puffin’ a Newport, and ringing his bell. I wanted to ring his FREAKIN’ neck! This is what the Christmas season has been reduced to? Some guy pulled out of the shelter long enough to skim Mad Dog and P-Funk money off the top!?!

Written by thescolai

December 17, 2007 at 10:50 pm

Posted in Blogroll, Bread, Life, Personal

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I thought your Serge “era” revealed just how complex the mind of the Scolai really was, too bad the neanderthals dont have our level of sophistication.

    olereliable

    December 18, 2007 at 1:49 pm

  2. “our level” baaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh.
    bread adds points to any man card. great music!!!!!

    big boy

    December 18, 2007 at 3:45 pm

  3. Most music that can get you laid is ok.
    Most I say.
    That Serge crap is still out.

    Driver of the Wartabago

    December 19, 2007 at 2:17 am


Leave a Reply

