The Scolai

“Just a Good Guy…With a Few Bad Habits”

Kid Rock on Iraq

with 2 comments

In an interview published this month in Maxim magazine, Michigan’s own Kid Rock was asked “How would you run the war differently?” His answer (for the most part) should make all Michiganders proud:

“I’d kick the media out. War’s not pretty, and you can’t fight a war diplomatically. We didn’t win the Revolutionary War like that. We were the original terrorists, ducking behind buildings and shit. As harsh as this sounds–and I’m sure I’ll get shit for it–if somebody kills an American soldier in a certain section of town, I’d blow up that section of town. I’d do what the Israelis do and take out 50 motherf**ckers. I’d say ‘Next American who gets killed , 50 more innocent people. Start giving up insurgents or we’ll wipe out your f**king block.’ You gotta fight fire with fire.”

Now speaking as a Michigander (yes, I’m using the masculine name for residents of Michigan. Besides being the fist of the Great Lakes states, we are also the balls of the region. This in spite of Gov. Grandtheft’s repeated attempts to neuter us. Ask Ohio how we were blessed with “Da U.P.” while they were cursed with Toledo) I agree with every thing Kid said except for Americans being the “original terrorists.” I don’t believe that’s how he meant it, but I’m sure some liberal numb nut will use that statement to knock this country.

My other point of contention with Kid is this: I think his time on the left coast has mellowed him somewhat. Those of us who throw a giant Michigan middle finger in the face of terrorists wouldn’t settle for a 50 to 1 ratio. I think you start at 1,000 and work your way up. Forget the block, wipe out the town and any surrounding suburbs. As for the “No Blood for Oil” idiots, I would make honest people of them for the first time in their sorry, whiny existence. If I was running the war, I would have American super tankers clogging the Persian Gulf from Iraq to Oman. Oil would be $5 a barrell and gas for American SUV’s would be 15 cents a gallon. 10 cents on Sundays.

 Scolai

Written by thescolai

October 24, 2007 at 5:23 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I guess I respect Kid Rock a little more….great idea on how to kick ass in Iraq…

    Papa Scolai

    William Hampton

    October 24, 2007 at 8:22 am

  2. C’mon Matt, you really don’t even know where Oman is, do you. Are you a relative of Feather Saturnwand? Check out my December 3rd, 2007 post.

    I think you are both former recipients of the Special Olympics Gold Medal for insightful commentary.

    thescolai

    January 4, 2008 at 11:50 am


Leave a Reply

