The Scolai

“Just a Good Guy…With a Few Bad Habits”

Street Dogs/Tiger Army

with 3 comments

Most of the regular concert crew and I (three guys who would normally join us seem to have overdosed on estrogen) are heading to St. Andrews in Detroit tonight to see the Street Dogs and Tiger Army.

I have written a great deal about the Street Dogs in past posts. Tiger Army is new to me so I did a little research and decided to post this video. Although it will probably be me against the “pit” tonight (unless young Jake proves worthy of the challenge, and the jury is still out on this kid), it still looks like a great time before us.

Scolai

Written by thescolai

October 19, 2007 at 9:16 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Why waste your time and money on such nonsense ????

    Papa Scolai

    William Hampton

    October 19, 2007 at 10:04 am

  2. Its not a waste of money or time if you ever listen to Street dogs Papa.
    The band is lead by a US Army Vet\Boston fireman.
    Yeah. I said it Fireman! Call me a sexist but its a mans job same as I call myself a Patrolman. Not a Patrol Officer. Its a mans job.
    But I degress.
    They have a lot of meaning to their words. Pro troops, pro workers, pro people, pro U. S.
    They speak to our hearts, say what we feel, and in a possitive yet loud, fast, and sometimes angry way.
    It helps us get out some frustration, and some anger.
    Seeing the Scolai in the pit, getting a fat lip, letting out some frustration, was a beauutiful thing.
    And young Jake getting into the mix was great. He already had my respect, but gained even more tonite.
    I have nothing but respect for the Papa, and his offspring, and they know it.
    I mean no disrespect what so ever, but its like rock and roll was in the 50s and 60s, or even swing was in the 40’s. It kinda just calls to us.
    Anyway Papa, its just something we like. Ya dig?
    Nuttin but respect for you sir.
    Q.

    Driver of the Wartabago

    October 20, 2007 at 3:46 am

  3. Q- Man….My apologies. Any one that show respect for our troops are nothing but class individuals, especially if they happen to be Veterans. I have the same respect for Police Men and FireMen. ( notice I share your view on “Men”) As a former civil service commisioner I always voiced an opinion that women should not be in a Man’s position. My sentiment carries also to the Military. A woman should not be in combative situations. Nor should they be pilots of any aircraft (too emotional)

    Ditto on the respect to you and your fellow policemen.

    Thanks for watching out for the Scolai and keeping his back covered. Papa Scolai appreciates that.

    William Hampton

    October 20, 2007 at 10:00 am


Leave a Reply

