The Scolai

“Just a Good Guy…With a Few Bad Habits”

U of M Football

with 3 comments

I have a friend who is a rabid fan of the University of Michigan football program. I have had a great deal of fun in the last few years ripping him when things go bad for his team, in fact, some of his more fanatical brethren threatened me with bodily harm when I called following Michigan’s loss to Minnesota a few years back. I thought it would be a good idea to impersonate Alfalfa and sing the “Little Brown Jug” song. I found out that Michigan fans have a limited sense of humor even in times when a sense of humor is their only saving grace.

I thought things were bad after the Appalachian State debacle, little did I know that things would get worse when Michigan met Oregon the following week.

Here is the message I left:

“Man…. your boys have got to get it together. When they are playing as the reincarnation of the “Donelson Dragons” (a defunct elementary school team) its not even any fun to call and bust your balls.”

Going from #5 in the preseason rankings to out of the top twentyfive with the loss to Appalachian State, to the pitiful performance against Oregon, well…. It makes me believe that Michigan State really is the “University of Michigan!”

Scolai

Written by thescolai

September 9, 2007 at 5:24 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Michigan Fans are dedicated idiots….oops, there are a few in our family….

    Papa Scolai

    William Hampton

    September 10, 2007 at 7:43 am

  2. Truly sucks to be a Michigan fan right now. I feel for them. Tell me again why you guys aren’t fans?

    Hampton

    September 10, 2007 at 1:01 pm

  3. I don’t know. A couple of years ago, when their best player was named “Bray-Lynn”, it made me wonder what type of guys they were recruiting.

    The Scolai

    September 10, 2007 at 4:59 pm


Leave a Reply

