The Scolai

“Just a Good Guy…With a Few Bad Habits”

David Allan Coe

leave a comment »

DAC has been a hero of mine since I first heard “Long Haired Redneck.” I got to meet him some years back, he was good enough to talk to me for a few minutes and later, his wife brought me two pictures he had signed for me. A few years later, my wife and I were at a small club here in Michigan, where David was playing. Kid Rock jumped on stage and played guitar and sang back-up and a few leads for an hour and a half. That was a great show.

David Allan Coe is the last true outlaw in Country Music, and one of the few legitimate outlaws in any musical genre (99% of the candy assed rappers out there wish they had his rap sheet and street cred). He is also a fantastic live performer and greatly underestimated as a  songwriter.

Here’s an updated version of an old song:

Scolai

Written by thescolai

June 16, 2007 at 3:20 pm

Leave a Reply

