The Scolai

“Just a Good Guy…With a Few Bad Habits”

Comcast Customer Service?

leave a comment »

I had to work last night, so I missed The Sopranos and Entourage. For the past few years, when I have missed Sunday night episodes of these shows, they have been available first thing Monday morning. Thismorning, I got home primed to see what had happend. Entourage, as usual, was great. The Sopranos, was M.I.A.

To get some answers, I called “Comcast Customer Service.” If you’ve never had a reason to contact these “helpful” folks, allow me to give an example of a typical experience:

Dialing: 1.800.comcast

Voice: “Welcome to Comcast. For English, Press 1. Prensa dos para el espanol

Scolai: Press’ ZERO

Comcast Voice: I’m sorry, I didn’t understand your sele…

Scolai: Cut’s voice off by once again pressing ZERO (I flat refuse to press 1 for English in my own country!!)

Cut to the “helpful” customer service rep.

Customer Service Rep: How can I help you?

Scolai: The Sopranos hasn’t been posted in your “On Demand” service yet. Is there a problem on your end?

CSR: The Sopranos is NEVER available before Tuesday. Is there anything else I can help you with?

Scolai: Au contrere’ gopher breath. It’s been available on Monday, after midnight, for the last 4 years.

CSR: The Sopranos is NEVER available before Tuesday. Is there anything else I can help you with?

Scolai: Yeah, you can get rid of the “Press 1 for English” nonsense.

CSR: And what would you suggest for our spanish speaking clients?

Scolai: How about adding this type of message:  Recepcion a Comcast. Hacemos negocio en ingles. Si usted esta en este pais illegally, o es justo a perezoso maldecida aprender nuestra lengua, la prensa dos.

(Welcome to Comcast. We do business in English. If you are here illegally, or are just to damned lazy to learn our language, press two.)

CSR: This conversation is being recorded.

Scolai: Click.

Not that I worry about being recorded, but I had had enough of this prick’s condescending PC attitude. Oh, and The Sopranos, episode 85, is still NOT up!!!

Scolai 

Written by thescolai

June 4, 2007 at 10:53 am

Leave a Reply

