The Scolai

“Just a Good Guy…With a Few Bad Habits”

Racism or Political Correctness Run Amok?

leave a comment »

It was a tough fight, but I managed to reclaim the keys to the liquor cabinet from Ole’ Reliable. All the bottles are where they should be, but my whiskey’s weak, my outhouse is overflowing and my cat is pregnant. I’m going to have to insist he get his own site!

I had the time of my life out west and plan to write about it in the future. Great scenery, great food, great stories, great people. It couldn’t have turned out any better.

I read a story on Fox News.com concerning the young man who tipped authorities to the tape made by Muslim extremists bent on attacking and killing soldiers at Fort Dix. This young man did the right thing and should be commended for his actions. What concerned me, however, was his thought process. While viewing the tape he had been asked to transfer to DVD, the young man noticed a group of men dressed in traditional Muslim fundamentalist garb (think Imam), firing automatic weapons, and yelling “God is Great.”

Now, anyone my age or older would immediately call the authorities. We are in a war with Muslim extremists and given the porous state of our borders, a group of men acting in this manner should be treated as a threat until proven otherwise. That’s the common sense approach.

Sadly, after a lifetime spent undergoing the PC indoctrination, and sensitivity training that passes for education in our public schools these days, this young man’s first thought was “Should I call someone, or am I being racist?” “…am I being racist?” That was the paramount concern for this young man. Not “Is my family in danger?” or “Am I in danger, with two of these guys wandering around in my store?” or even “Should I go get an adult?” No, his first thought was “AM I BEING RACIST”!!

I hope all the hand wringing, bed wetting, self loathing liberals out there are happy. This is what has been drummed into our children’s heads: Question any action by someone of a different color, and you’re a racist. What a complete crock of steaming Bull S**t!!

Here’s something for all the so called “Educators” out there to think about: You are helping to build a nation of sheep too timid to say “A” is “A”, the people trying to kill us and end our way of life don’t care if you’re “tolerant.” They aren’t, and should they ever come to power in this country, the people they eliminate first will be you! Now, for those “Educators” out there who are having trouble with the word “eliminate”, let me clarify it: You won’t be fired, you will be DEAD.

Think about that the next time you’re trying to convince students that “Mr. I Hate America” has a reason to hate America.

Scolai

Written by thescolai

May 16, 2007 at 2:14 pm

Leave a Reply

