The Scolai

“Just a Good Guy…With a Few Bad Habits”

National Do not buy gas day

leave a comment »

Okay…. I am officially going to buy as much fuel as I can possibly stuff into my Diesel tomorrow, then I wont actually be buying gas. Just for giggles I might take my wifes truck up and put a few gallons in it for the fun of it. I wish people would do this more often so I wouldnt have to wait for you fools that dont pull up to the farthest pump.

I view this whole extravaganza as similar to “ozone action days”. Is the ozone actually fooled if we dont fill up on a Tuesday and then wait for Thursday? Is there some magical way that demand is not pent up during the days we arent supposed to fuel?

Did you know that fuel is actually cheaper in Disneyworld than it is 1 mile from my house?  In the vacation capitol of America they arent exactly known for selling things at a discount (an example would be that $2.50 bottle of water). So why is their fuel cheaper than Michigan? We are both surrounded by water on 3 sides, we both are relatively flat, we see the sun 5 or 6 days a year and Florida is sunny 11 1/2 months (okay bad example)Just curious what makes us so darn lucky. One more reason why I want to go to Disneyworld (as if I needed one)

OR

Written by thescolai

May 14, 2007 at 6:43 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

