The Scolai

“Just a Good Guy…With a Few Bad Habits”

Rollins on Relationships

leave a comment »

 Here’s a great clip on relationships from one of my idols, Henry Rollins. I’ve followed his career since his days in Black Flag. A phenomenal writer of songs, poems, observations, or commentary, Henry has few equals. Although, once again; we are political polar opposites. I see a pattern developing here, Henry, Jimmy Buffett, Mike McColgan, Maddox, Carl Hiaasen, and so many other writers I respect seem to fall far to the left of me. I have a dog eared copy of “Smile You’re Traveling,” my copy of “Get in the Van” disappeared under mysterious circumstances. As for his spoken word material, “Black Coffee Blues” is best listened to with just that, Black Coffee. You don’t want a bottle of Beam anywhere near you while listening to that staggering CD. 

Scolai

Written by thescolai

March 5, 2007 at 6:26 am

Leave a Reply

