The Scolai

“Just a Good Guy…With a Few Bad Habits”

Santa Mosh E-Mail

with one comment

A friend of mine started reading this site the other day, and sent the following E-Mail. This guy is my Mosh Pit Guru!

Street Dogs and Flogging Molly 03.02.07 State Theatre Detroit.

Scolai

SANTA MOSH!!!!  Simply the funniest thing I have ever seen on the web.  I fully appreciate all of the different forms of the mosh that Santa employed I could even telll you at which concert and where I performed aforementioned Mosh Forms.

Double windmill upright double stomp:  Anthrax, White Zombie, Pantera, Pine Knob, summer 1992

Double fist down bent pounding into the ground: Fugazi, Phoenix amplitheatere, summer 1992

Double leg crossover double crossing windmill arms upright:  This is a Slayer mainstay, Slayer, Megadeth, and King Diamond, Cobo, 1987

1-2-3 fist combo followed my reaping leg sweep: Sadly I blame this on my youth for the concerts I attended, The Bully Boys, White Power Front, Screwdriver (2nd edition) yeah I went to a few skinhead bands in my day summer spring 93

Side shuffle windmill or flailing arm combo:  This one is actually my favorite and I usually begin or end a set with this move I will list the highlights for bands I have performed this one at and remember this is not a full list:  The Meatmen, Rancid, Fugazi, Minor Threat, Rollins Band, Black Flag, Fishbone, Rage against the Machine, Primus just to name a few.

Written by thescolai

February 17, 2007 at 6:42 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello, nice post. Bookmark it.

    CD music

    September 12, 2007 at 4:25 pm


Leave a Reply

