The Scolai

“Just a Good Guy…With a Few Bad Habits”

More Stupid Statements

with one comment

…And the Morons Who Made Them

“Whenever I watch TV and see those poor starving kids all over the world, I can’t help but cry. I mean I’d love to be skinny like that, but not with all those flies and death and stuff.”

Mariah Carey 

“It isn’t pollution that’s harming the environment. It’s the impurities in our air and water that are doing it.”

Al Gore, Vice President 

“The road to tyranny, we must remember, begins with the destruction of the truth.” Bill Clinton (Stupid only because it’s Clinton ) 

“If Governor Fields is right, I am going to stand by him because he is right. If he is wrong, I am going to stand by him because he is a Democrat.”

Senator Augustus Owsley Stanley (D) Kentucky

“You know, education, if you make the most of it, if you study hard and you do your homework, and you make an effort to be smart, uh, you, you can do well. If you don’t, you get stuck in Iraq .”

Senator John Kerry (D) Massachusetts  

“I don’t care what people are saying uptown or wherever they are. This city will be chocolate at the end of the day.” 

New Orleans Mayor Ray Nagin 

“We have a lot of kids who don’t know what work means. They think work is a four-letter word.”

Sen. Hillary Clinton (D) New York

 “You cannot go to a 7-11 or a Dunkin’ Donuts unless you have a slight Indian accent…. I’m not joking.”

Sen. Joe Biden (D) Delaware (Biden’s hypocrisy knows no bounds) 

“If one person criticizes [the local authorities’ relief efforts] or says one more thing, including the president of the
United States , he will hear from me. One more word about it after this show airs, and I…I might likely have to punch him, literally.”

Sen. Mary Landrieu (D) Louisiana

“The day Dick Cheney is going to run for president, I’ll kill myself. All we need is one more liar.”

Helen Thomas, Veteran White House Reporter

Scolai

Written by thescolai

January 31, 2007 at 9:52 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ha! a pleasure to read.

    Thanks!

    icanplainlysee

    January 31, 2007 at 9:58 am


Leave a Reply

