The Scolai

“Just a Good Guy…With a Few Bad Habits”

Some of my Favorite Quotes

leave a comment »

“Great spirits have always found violent opposition from mediocre minds.”
Albert Einstien

“Its not that the Irish are cynical. Its rather that they have a wonderful lack of respect for everything and everybody.” (Makes me proud to have some Irish blood!)
Brendan Behan

“Everything that I did in life that was worthwhile, I caught hell for.”
Willie Nelson

“Critics are like eunuchs in a harem; they know how it’s done, they’ve seen it done every day, but they’re unable to do it themselves.”
Brendan Behan

“Nobody ever defended anything successfully, there is only attack and attack and attack some more.”
General George S. Patton

“A good plan violently executed now is better than a perfect plan executed next week.”
General George S. Patton

“I’m not a heavy drinker, I can sometimes go for hours without touching a drop.”
Noel Coward

“Don’t take shit from your enemies that you’d never take from your friends.”
Sonny Barger

“…From Butch (Cassidy), I figured out that what I wanted to be was my own man-just a good guy with a few bad habits…”
Tully Mars

Written by thescolai

December 16, 2006 at 10:46 pm

Posted in Blogroll, Quotes

Leave a Reply

