The Scolai

“Just a Good Guy…With a Few Bad Habits”

Ten Stupid Statements

with 2 comments

…And the Morons That Made Them

“Those who survived the San Francisco earthquake said, ‘Thank God, I’m still alive.’
But of course, those who died—their lives will never be the same again.”

Barbara Boxer (D)
California

“[He] called me a “rapist” and a “recluse.” I’m not a recluse.”

Mike Tyson 

“During my service in the United States Congress, I took the initiative in creating the Internet.”

Algore 

“I read a funny story about how the Republicans freed the slaves. The Republicans are the ones who created slavery in the 1600’s. Abraham Lincoln freed the slaves and he was not a Republican.”

Marion Barry, Democrat, Former Mayor ofWashington D.C.

Eight more days and I can start telling the truth again.

Chris Dodd (D)Connecticut , near the end of a campaign 

“I’m not going to have some reporters pawing through our papers. We are thePresident.”

Hillary Rodham-Clinton

“I always listen to ‘NSYNC’s Tearin’ Up My Heart. It reminds me to wear a bra.”

Britney Spears 

“We’re going to move left and right at the same time.”

Jerry Brown, (D) former Governor ofCalifornia

“If a President of theUnited States ever lied to the American people he should resign.”

Bill Clinton, 1974 

“They are not jackbooted Nazi thugs. They are merely German policemen in spiffy uniforms here to help us.” 

Vichy government (1941 – 1945)

Written by thescolai

January 19, 2007 at 8:03 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Will this make my Barbara Boxer stocks on trendio rise? http://www.trendio.com/word.php?language=en&wordid=2432

    Herbesse

    January 19, 2007 at 9:34 pm

  2. If you have no objections, I am adding a link to your blog at LPJ. People say the dumbest things – especially members of “Hollyweird” and people that are supposed to represent us in Congress. 🙂

    Keith

    January 20, 2007 at 8:06 am


Leave a comment